drupal analytics

June 24, 2017

Faisalabad Geography | City District Government Towns of Faisalabad

Faisalabad Geography
Followings are some important points about the geography of Faisalabad;

  • Total Area of Faisalabad is 58.56 square kilometer
  • It is situated between latitude 30 and 31.5 north, longitude 73 and 74 east
  • Elevation of Faisalabad is 605 feet above sea level
  • Hafizabad and Sheikhupura lie north and northeast of Faisalabad
  • Okara and Sahiwal lies toward east and south-east
  • Faisalabad City is spread over an estimated area of 5856 square kilometer

Faisalabad City District Towns
There are eight towns of City District Faisalabad;

  1. Lyallpur Town
  2. Mandina Town
  3. Jinnah Town
  4. Iqbal Town
  5. Samundri Town
  6. Tandianwala Town
  7. Jaranwala Town
  8. Chak Jhumra Town

Speak Your Mind